Lecherous Broads For Clay Aiken!
Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken!


new | previous| next
archive

Welcome to LBFCA and 10 Simple Rules for Visitors, Newbies and Lurkers

Last 5 entries:
Celebrity Apprentice - 2012-03-12
What's New? - 2011-09-05
Timeless - 2010-08-16
The Clean Up Crew - 2009-07-03
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009! - 2008-12-31

MANIFESTO

LBFCA is not appropriate for minor children.

LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

More Lechery in the LBFCA Forum Purple Pages

Order Clay's Album Here!!


A Thousand Different Ways

Make a Difference


Clay Aiken "Official" Fan Club Website

Order Clay's Book Here

Order Clay's Other CDs Here

Broads BDay List

LBFCA Glossary

Make a shirt or decal with the
2005 LBFCA Logo

SUBSCRIBE to the Main Page

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2004-08-26
8:03 p.m.

Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down, Part 1: A Historical Pictorial

I am in love with Clay Aiken's ties. In fact, I am gradually evolving into a Lecherous Broad for Clay Aiken's Ties. I've even been giving them names.

It's gotten to the point that when pictorial evidence recently emerged that Clay does appear to enjoy hanging with women who wear crowns...

My first thought was, "oooo, cute new tie!"

I don't know what is going on with me with this tie fascination. Before Clay started showing up in them, I always sort of considered neckties to be the men's equivalent of pantyhose. They look terribly uncomfortable, and are seemingly superfluous garment-wise. But, just as I now am enamored of Clay's goofy baggy shorts, his multiple striped shirts and his insane collection of footwear, I find myself gathering Clay-tie pictures. So, as I find it my recent pattern, I decided to tell the history of my love of Clay through his ties!

My interest in Clay's neckties all started back in May 2003...when Blazing Blue showed up on national TV and Clay drove a bunch of women totally wild while singing "To Love Somebody."

Little did I know how many of Clay's neckties I would come to adore.

Of course Lecherous Broads have long celebrated the delight's of Clay Aiken's Neck, in song and in ode, and always, with pictures.

The love of Clay's Neck is the foundation for the Love of Clay's Neck Ties. The Love of Clay Aiken is the foundation for it all.

After the tasty appetizer of Blazing Blue and TLS, Clay teased us with that luscious neck, unadorned, before he showed us another one of those shiny accessories.

Then, for his premier performance of "This is the Night," Clay wore what I affectionately call, The Silver Fox.

Don't think I missed noticing The Silver Fox make it's reappearance at Clay's college graduation.

As ai2 ended there was a Shimmery Blue that got a lot of press coverage.

(I don't think that's the same tie as Blazing Blue, but because the lighting can obscure the color on a TV and/or computer screen, I might be wrong. If Clay wants to contact me, just to, you know, set the record straight, my email address is all over the PPs)

Soon after Clay left ai2 in the dust, there was the Skinny Black Tie from the Rolling Stone photo shoot.

Oh, baby!

Then, the ai2 summer tour (what I liked calling the 2003 ClayLive Summer Concert Tour) began, and what did Clay Aiken wear to sing "This is the Night"??? A PURPLE TIE!!!!

Thus began Clay Aiken's ridiculously obvious repeated attempts to communicate his passion for his Lecherous Broads through Purple Neckwear:


Light Purple


Dark Purple

I like to think that Dark Purple tie got quite a swelled head going to Washington DC to lobby the Senators on behalf of AFI.

Those LBFCA Purple Tie Shout Outs spurred a fount (or should I say 'mount?') of ClayLove and Lust from many Lecherous Broads. We even adopted the Purple Tie symbol for Lecherous Broads for Clay Aiken, beautifully designed by Julie.

Clay didn't show us any neckwear for a month or so, then we quickly hit the jackpot.

First, we were hit with this pic from Time Magazine:

I know, I know, the tie from Time is dark onscreen and it's hard to see...here's how I described it when we first featured the Time Magazine photo on our MP: That tie is indigo/purpley, and is obviously covered in Twister Dots that are bursting with jOy.

Cindy brought out the purple for me:

Soon after the Time article, there was the Splendor of MAP!

That Fabulous Purple Tie with Twister Dots inspired me to conclude that Clay Aiken undoubtedly LOVES LBFCA.

Later in the fall, the Clevefest Broads even gave Clay a special Purple Tie gift. Sadly, none of us have seen him wear it in public.

But, the man can't keep wearing only purple ties, any more than he can keep the same hairstyle for any length of time.

In December, Clay appeared at a news conference announcing a partnership between The Bubel Aiken Foundation and The Carolina Hurricanes, wearing what I like to call, Xmas Red:

Happily, Clay's other neckwear also drew my attention.

He showed us he looks mighty fine in a bowtie:

Or, mighty sizzling when it's undone:

Of course I am not saying Clay has to wear any kind of tie in order to look adorable and incredibly sexy...

I also have no problem with his alternative neckwear choices...

But, ya gotta admit, when he does wear a necktie, Clay Aiken wears it gorgeously...

Whoever is responsible for how Clay dressed for that Leno appearance deserves multiple rewards!

Look how that tie has a lecherous mind of it's own!

That fabulous Purple Shirt and Tie combo proved quite versatile, we saw it again, in April, when Clay was in Disney World, dressed down with jeans and showing us that tie knows a few moves:

Soon after Leno, Clay appeared on Ryan Seacrest's show, in another Skinny Black Tie, but I think maybe it was tied too tight:

Looks like he learned to wear it a bit more comfortably for the recently discovered IWCY Radio Promo photo shoot:

Of course I have enjoyed numerous images of Clay in his Famous Coming Tour Purpley Blue Tie:

In just the last four months, Clay has given me an extravaganza of neckwear to savor.

The Time Tie got to schmooze with Senator Harkin at a Youth Service America event (I wonder if Dark Purple was jealous?).

Uhhh, I think Clay could give the Senator some tips on tie selection.

The Splendor of MAP Tie looked faboo with the AMA long jacket!

When Clay debuted on Broadway, we got a peek at a yummy Green Striped Tie

Clay showed up on ai3 one more time, in a Shy Gold Striped Tie, that always seems to appear partially hidden:

Even news14 kept it hidden:

But, shy as it seems, that tie really got around. It was spotted in Dover at a BAF fundraiser:

Recently it's shown up in the cover photo for Clay's soon to be released inspirational memoir:

We'll be seeing more of Green Striped and Shy Gold Tie in a bit.

I was dazzled by a Blazing Green Tie making the rounds with Clay Aiken the Philanthropist.

First, at the Rosalynn Carter Institute Gala for Caregivers:

See how that vibrant color shows up from the stage. Clay's a sly tie picker, I do believe!

Then, at the America's Promise to Our Youth Gala.

He showed up in style for the GMA Summer Concert Series, in what I like to think of as the Brown Tiger Tie:

Then, Clay made a patriotic statement of monumental significance with his Fourth of July Tie:

That showed up on wral talking about Camp Gonzo:

That brings us up to Clay's current tour, which I've decided deserves a page of it's very own. Stay tuned for my next entry in this series, Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down, Part 2: The Ties of Clay Aiken's 04 Summer/Cummer/Unnggh Tour.


Nelle


Tie Me Up, Tie Me Down series:
Part 2: The Ties of Clay Aiken's 04 Summer/CummerUnnggh Tour
Part 3: This is Clay's Tie


(I will offer thanks to all the photo contributors I am able to name at the end of this series)

I find I am obsessed enough I have to add a link as Clay adds to his tie collection:

10-02-04: Aladdin Red Tie on the Burberry MP

11-14-04: Trendy Retro AMAs Tie from the AMA Purple Tie Shout Out MP

Thanks to Clay Aiken for everything!

blog comments powered by Disqus

hosted by
DiaryLand.com